Posts Tagged ‘ Dave Spoon

Implicit & Suneel – Juno Funky House 09

Juno Funky House 09 Suneel Implicit Funky House Music FHMDC

Episode 9 of the Funky House series imagined and mixed by Implicit & Suneel of FHMDC continues the duo’s exploration process of innovative offerings in electronic dance music. The new recording begins in the world of Nu:Disco/Indie, transitions to intense tribal rhythms before drowning in full blown disco/filtered house, finally culminating with heavy doses of deep electro/vocal funk. The episode includes original tracks and remixes from Aeroplane, Breakbot, Shinichi Osawa, Tommie Sunshine, Chocolate Puma, Hatiras, Olav Basoski, Dirty Freek, Jam Xpress, Russ Chimes, Madeon and more! It can be directly downloaded here, or streamed below:

Suneel Implicit

Juno Funky House 09 – Mixed By Implicit & Suneel ( by FHMDC

Track Listing

1. BREAKBOT – Baby I’m Yours (feat Irfane – Aeroplane remix) [In The House/Defected]
2. SHINICHI OSAWA – Love Will Guide You [Southern Fried]
3. ELECTRIC TANGO – Sax Story (Dino club mix) [Z Records]
4. CHOCOLATE PUMA – For Your Love 2011 (feat Colonel Red) [Hed Kandi]
5. RAY FOXX – The Trumpeter (Chocolate Puma remix) [Defected]
6. Z FACTOR – Keep On Jumpin (Luigi Rocca remix) [Z Records]
7. BASTO – Gregory’s Theme (Olav Basoski remix) [Vendetta]
8. ERICK MORILLO & EDDIE THONEICK FEAT SHAWNEE TAYLOR – Live Your Life (Dirty Freek remix) [Subliminal]
9. HATIRAS – Catz Play [Hatrax]
10. STARS ON 45 – 45 (Dave Spoon vs Hatiras remix) [Tommy Boy]
11. NIELS VAN GOGH/DANIEL STRAUSS FEAT ASHLEY SLATER – Stop The Time (Olav Basoski remix) [Hed Kandi]
12. JAM XPRESS FEAT SEAN DECLASE – I’m Free (Never) (Original mix) [Onelove]
13. OLAV BASOSKI – New Day (Redroche remix) [Defected]
14. BROKE ONE – Go Go Go (Russ Chimes Gunman remix) [La Valigetta]
15. RUSS CHIMES – Tonic [Uno Mas]
16. DEADMAU5 – Raise Your Weapon (Madeon extended remix) [Toolroom]

Implicit & Suneel – Juno Funky House 09 Track List – Available For Purchase Here

Mutually aggregating 25+ years of experience in the performance, production, and promotion of house music, Implicit & Suneel are considered two of the United States’ most influential forces in the genre. Their DJ performances, studio productions, and mix recordings have led them to performances before thousands all across North America while simultaneously maintaining the critically acclaimed portal – the all-in-one information resource for the house music sound.

Dave Spoon – Spooncast Episode 5

Dave Spoon

Spooncast Episode 5 by Dave Spoon

Stars On 45 – Stars On 45 (Dave Spoon vs Hatiras Remix)

stars on 45 dave spoon hatiras

Do you remember this jam? It’s back with a new look – bigger, faster, stronger, funkier, and ready to boogie. Dave Spoon and Hatiras get behind their studio knobs, and unleash a filtered, disco house storm that makes us remember the late 1990′s and early 2000′s when funky house was one of the ruling genres in the world of night life. Did we mention the name of the label that is releasing this project? Oh it’s just a little organization by the name of Work Records…it would seem one of the deadliest labels of yester-year is back and ready to innovate the house music genre once again! Read more

Future Music: In The Studio with Dave Spoon

Future Music

Future Music is now posting their monthly “In the Studio…” DVD series on Youtube, so you can stop trolling all those shady file sharing sites because you’re too cheap to buy a subscription. Next up… Dave Spoon!

Hatiras Presents Dave Spoon 01

Hatiras Presents Dave Spoon 01‘Hatiras Presents’ is the weekly radio show presented by Hatiras. Each episode features a new 60 minute mix from many of the planet’s finest DJs. Feel free to download the show here every week. And don’t forget – support the music by purchasing downloads from Beatport, iTunes, etc.

MP3 Link: Hatiras Presents Dave Spoon 01

In News DJs We Trust: Dave Spoon

In News DJs We Trust: Dave SpoonThis week’s show features Dave Spoon in the house with a mix from Dirty South!

Online Link:

Toolroom Knights: Mixed By Dave Spoon

Toolroom Knights: Mixed By Dave SpoonHot on the heels of Mark Knight’s ‘Toolroom Knights’, label stalwart & Radio 1 DJ Dave Spoon steps forth to deliver the newest contribution of the series. The mix includes tracks From Dave Spoon, Pete Tong, Dizzee Rascal, Basement Jaxx, Deadmau5, Midfield General, Zoo Brazil, Sebastian Ingrosso & John Dahlback…

Online link: